To learn more about living in Harrison County read

A Guide to Country Living in Harrison County, Iowa.


Harrison County Resource Directory



Harrison County, Iowa is composed of 10 incorporated towns: Dunlap, Little Sioux, Logan, Magnolia, Missouri Valley, Modale, Mondamin, Persia, Pisgah and Woodbine (pictured below).




Photo courtesy of Woodbine Main Street



There are also six unincorporated towns within Harrison County, Iowa: Beebeetown, Orson, California Junction, Yorkshire, Findley (St. John) and River Sioux.


There are 20 townships in Harrison County, Iowa: Allen, Boyer, Calhoun, Cass, Cincinnati, Clay, Douglas, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, La Grange, Lincoln, Little Sioux, Magnolia, Morgan, Raglan, St. John, Taylor, Union, and Washington.


Harrison County, Iowa contain 10 public school districts. More information may be found on the School Districts page.






© 2017 Harrison County, Iowa