The county's principal peace officer is the Harrison County Sheriff, who is elected every four years.  The Sheriff and Sheriff's Deputies are the police force for residents of the unincorporated areas of the county, and by contract, provide law enforcement for the cities of Little Sioux, Magnolia, Modale, Mondamin, Persia, and Pisgah.


The Sheriff's Office handles all routine and emergency calls for these areas, and regularly patrols all areas of the county.


The Sheriff's Office also issues permits to purchase and carry firearms  (see Gun Permit FAQs); provides security for special events in the county, like the 4-H Fair; and houses the Harrison County Jail.


From left to right: Deputy Brad Sieck, Deputy Garrett Klutts, Deputy Jeff Killpack, Deputy Brandon Doiel, Deputy Todd Denton, Sheriff Pat Sears, Chief Deputy Brian Heffernan, Deputy Jason Knickman, Deputy Darin Kline, Civil Administration Randy Muxfeldt and Deputy Dallas Clemens





Sheriff Pat Sears

Chief Deputy Brandon Doiel

Deputy Dallas Clemens

Deputy Jason Knickman

Deputy Brad Sieck

Deputy Todd Denton

Deputy Darin Kline

Deputy Garrett Klutts

Deputy Mitchell Flaherty

Deputy Justin McMurray

Randy Muxfeldt





Sheriff Patrick Sears



Law Enforcement Center

111 S 1st Ave.

Logan, IA 51546



Hours of Operation

Mon. - Fri.

8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.



Phone(712) 644-2244 Toll Free(877) 644-2299 Fax(712) 644-2274Jail Phone(712) 644-2556 Jail Visiting Hours Male InmatesTues. or Thurs.1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.30 min. limit Female InmatesWed.1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.30 min. limit

© 2017 Harrison County, Iowa